The Life At School

Akshar Patel
Sharing Our Story
Published in
2 min readOct 22, 2022

During my academic career so far, I have faced a lot of difficulties in the way. Those difficulties have been hard classes, topics that I have not understood, or distractions when studying. But, I preserved through these times by studying and focusing on school.

One of the ways that I did this was by trying to get rid of distractions which was bad friends that kept me away from studying. This helped me focus on what I thought was more get goods grades or make my friends happy. I had decided to go and play with my friends.

Photo by Antoine Dautry on Unsplash

But, when I remembered my big test that I have coming up. Then, I thought of my guru Pramukh swami and Mahant Swami. I also thought of their live and what they have told us students. My gurus have always told us to prioritize studies and family first then anything else at our age. So, then I decided to study and get good grade and disappoint my friends. I knew that this was a good decision because it was one way to make my guru and parents happy which was a greater thing than making my friends happy. This was how Pramukh Swami and Mahant swami have impacted my life and made me choose the right decisions.

--

--