Shaw University

Jhadaisha Nicki
Shaw University
Published in
2 min readDec 1, 2014

--

It takes very hard work to make the average Shaw student such as going to class and doing your work. Shaw has is making become the average student by giving me the opportunity to continue my education so later on in life i can become successful. I never thought that I would be at a university so for me to be here is a opportunity that I would never forget.

When I first got to Shaw I was a little nervous but I got through it. The first day of class was okay I remember when my teacher asked me to log on to moodle to get my assignments at first I had no idea what she was talking about. Moodle really does help out alot because if it wasn't for moodle I wouldn't know where class was going to be or what assignments we were working on.

moodle

A single experience about Shaw is orientation and how it was so boring because all we did was walk around and view the campus. I will say that Shaw does have some pretty looking buildings. I remember my time going to the Tyler hall building to get financially cleared and got lost because of it being so big.

Orientation

I just hope that I stay focused so that I can graduate from here with a degree for psychology.

--

--