Daily Mom Hug | Depression Lies

CL Huth
Daily Mom Hugs
Published in
2 min readSep 8, 2022

--

Redux Reminder

My Art

Good morning, fam. Your mom isn’t feeling great lately, but I’m hanging in there.

Depression is hard.

It’s a wet wool blanket that sticks to your shoulders and drips whispered lies into your soul.

It’s a big black dog whose leash you can’t seem to put down. Or when you do, you wake up later to find it around your wrist again.

It’s a host of whispering gremlins who wander around your brain and replay the lies you’ve been told by people who were supposed to protect you.

But at the end of the day, I want to remind you that depression does lie. Like, all the time. Like its life depends on it.

Because, if we’re honest, it really does.

But yours, kiddo, your life depends on remembering that it is the biggest liar in your life, armed with unbalanced brain chemicals and the hardwiring from your childhood trauma.

Is it hard? Absolutely. I’m almost 50, and I still have hard days and bad days.

But you can do it.

I believe in you, and I’ll be here until you believe in you, too.

You got this. We’ve got this.

Love,
Your Mom

P.S. If you need a boost, send me a message with your address, and I’ll send you 5–10 post-it note reminders for you. Free of charge.

--

--

CL Huth
Daily Mom Hugs

Award-winning author of the Zoe Delante Thriller series (www.readzoe.com), mother, nerd, and the biggest cheerleader you’ll ever have on your side. #paranormal