The 3 Things That Boosted My Mood and Health Instantly

After both of my children, I realized I was getting old.

Shea Hulse
Freedom Pursuit

--

Photo by Emma Simpson on Unsplash

I mean I knew I was getting old but there was a sunset of a before kids and after kids that was sincerely shocking. I was twenty-six when my son was born and twenty-seven when my daughter was born.

Now, I think there’s something to be said for the age that I had my children, it’s probably common for everyone after twenty-five to start noticing the lines on your face and the gray hairs that appear out of nowhere. Throw in some raging hormones for me and massive body changes and you can understand that it was a little bit of an adjustment.

My physical and mental health issues postpartum.

I had the usual, woah what just happened. But I also started suffering from migraines that would come unbidden, with no direct trigger warning. I started noticing that I would be unreasonably irritable before the aura would start and excessively panicky right before, during, and after. Except it lasted days, not hours.

Yeah, there are a few more stretch marks, and my stomach looks like a deflated balloon now ugh. My skin doesn’t have the same elasticity I was used to, but that was all fine with me.

--

--

Shea Hulse
Freedom Pursuit

Wife and mom of two. My books are steamy paranormal romances full of magic and mystery. I help entrepreneurial women do the same. Traveller. Dreamer. Free.