My Worst Case Experience With Pearson Vue As A Nigerian

Shehu Awwal
Shehu Awwal
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2020

For me and anyone, I wouldn’t recommend writing an exam with Pearson Vue, I have seen countless of people laying complaint about them, I don’t probably may be bacause am a Nigerian or what.

I schedule for an Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Foundation exam today, I have been waiting for the proctor for 30minutes before she came in with the name Melissa, Then she said she’s going to verify my information, I said that’s fine with me.

Few minutes later she was asking me like do I have a driver’s license, I said NO,I don’t have a car so I don’t need a driver’s license, And she asked about Passport, I said I don’t have any Passport haven’t travelled out yet, so I don’t have that Yet. I showed her my work ID showing clearly my Picture, Full Name and Company Name.

I told her she should look up to the details and verify my info, And she insist that’s not going to work out, Unless if the exam is going to be cancelled and a ticket ID which she would called without a follow up, I said if that’s not going to work, She should cancelled the exams. Which She Said Okay, And Disconnect the call.

I really want to know, From their Pearson Vue ID Policy, Take a look at this link:
https://home.pearsonvue.com/Policies/2/English

May be because, I am a Nigerian that’s the only thing I can say for this, apart from this, I see No Reasons why my exams should be cancelled with no follow up emails and apologies.

I need a proper explanation to this.

--

--

Shehu Awwal
Shehu Awwal

Hacker — Passionate About InfoSec, Linux, Clouds, Containers, Virtualization, Distributed Systems And Architectures And New Trends.