Revisiting Paradise

at least in my vivid imagination

Agents of Change
Shelter Me

--

Photo credit: author

By Edie Weinstein

Eight years ago, at this time, I was in Paradise at the beyond beautiful Sivananda Yoga Ashram in the Bahamas. I was called there intuitively as I received an email from best selling author and speaker, Joan Borysenko about a workshop she was offering that was an instantaneous YES! for this born writer. I didn’t even need to consider it. I took the leap and took care of details afterward such as time off from work, plane tickets, and the finances to bring it to fruition. A Nestea Plunge moment if ever there was one. For those who are scratching their heads and wondering what I am referring to, back in the 70s or so, the Nestea company had a series of commercials in which people fall backward into a pool. I use that as a metaphor for a trust fall in which I lean back into the proverbial ‘arms’ of Spirit. As always, I was safely caught and held.

The retreat was called called Writing Down the Light, with this description.

“Narrative medicine is a fascinating field that recognizes the role of story and meaning in health, happiness, and wellbeing. In this weekend writing workshop led by a New York Times best-selling author known for her tender exploration of the human spirit, you have the opportunity to rewrite your own narrative and discover the vector of love that

--

--

Agents of Change
Shelter Me

A collaborative effort between “agents of change,” Good Men Media, Inc. and Connection Victory Publishing Company. AgentsOfChange@ConnectionVictory.com