Welcome to Maker Faire Tokyo and AkiParty Japan! Monthly report 2019 Aug

Explore the factory

Long time no see! I`m not able to send an email on july because of the too much trip a few weeks.
However, The time has come. This weekend we will join Maker Faire Tokyo on 3rd and 4th Aug.

I`m just preparing now, I will leave Shenzhen soon to go to Tokyo.
This is a Maker Faire Tokyo website in English, and this year you can buy ticket online by Peatix.
https://makezine.jp/event/mft2019/en/

The other hand, Me and our community running unique dance party in Akihabara, Tokyo on 10th Aug, called AkiParty!
Please come to Akihabara on 10th Aug 4pm-9pm.
This is a dance party for Geeks, let`s make happen together.

My activity report, almost all my activity in July is join that program, called research at scale in Dongguang, Shenhzen, China.

https://www.media.mit.edu/groups/hacking-manufacturing/research-at-scale-2018/

I spend 3 weeks on Dongguang and Shenzhen, with MIT/Todai researchers and Chinese factory and Agent. I have some experience about this area and making thinks, but these 3 weeks are caused different my mindset about that. The Makers and Shenzhen have more opportunities. Making is same as research something. I still think again about that after the program, that is so huge impact for me…

Hooray! Make Magazine recovered! I write up report about the Manila Mini Maker Faire! I still improve each other Maker Movement in Asia.

Next My Trip on 2019
3–4/August Maker Faire Tokyo
10/August Aki Party Tokyo 2019
30/August Talk about some Asian Maker Faire in HK City U.
3–5/Sep Raspberry Pi Reseller event (Cambridge,UK)
6–7/Sep Brussels Maker Faire
30th Sep HK Chinese Univercity
18–20/Oct Singapore Maker Extrabaganza
18–20/Oct Maker Carnival Shanghai
↑Oh, Pity confrict. Fri Sat in SG, Sun in Shanghai

26–27/Oct Maker Faire Taipei
9–10/Nov Maker Faire Shenzhen
15th/ Nov Panel discussion on HK Art Council
Maker Faire around the world…

--

--