HOPE 2020 Berlin and COSCUP 2020 Taipei TAKASU & Nico-Tech Shenzhen Community Monthly news Aug/2020

I did two online talk in this week, HOPE 2020 Berlin and COSCUP 2020 Taipei.

Hope 2020 i fully online organised by Mitch Altman and his community. I joined the session How Asian Makers Unite During COVID-19 (Practices From Japan, Malaysia, and China), with Shee Jin from Malaysia , DFRobot Rockets and Rachel from Shanghai. Such a good time on online.That event HOPE2020 still continue until 2nd Aug, Please visit here.

Event
https://www.hope.net/

Our talk detail (Probably they will upload recorded video)
https://scheduler.hope.net/hope2020/talk/KP9ZUV/

The other one, COSCUP 2020 is an Open Source conference in Taipei. That conference is on the site, but almost all foreigners can`t join that like me. I will talk on online Sat 1st/Aug 15:30- Taiwan time.
My theme is Chinese Shanzhai Open source Hardware, what and how making and hacking the manufacturing model?

This is recoded my talk

My talk detail

https://coscup.org/2020/en/agenda/EXDUUU

I still in Japan temporarily, waiting my VISA approve Chinese government, but so long query. I hope to back to Shenzhen soon, but I guess need more 2–3 month..

Takasu

Next My Trip on 2020 (But so unstable)

8月

1~2 COSCUP Taipei (Welcome Party 7/31)

8 SITCON Taipei

10月 October

2–3 Maker Faire Tokyo

17–18 Maker Carnival Shanghai

11月 November

5–6 STEM Conference, Singapore

The other, Taipei, Roma, Bangkok, Hongkong, Seoul, Shanghai and of course Shenzhen.

--

--