Disappointment Panda | The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
1 min readMay 5, 2019

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck by Mark Manson is one of my very favorite books. I have listened to it, thanks to audible and my busy schedule, about four times.

I can’t help but remember now disappointment panda, a superhero, the one that will slap me with the harsh truth.

And… then, I am supposed to embrace this truth.

Mark also mentioned that negative emotions are a call to action, just like I believe, but man… when those negative emotions prolong even when you take some action, what to do?

What matters the most is to choose what you are suffering for. Suffering is fine. It’s part of life. It matters though when it’s based on your own terms, or in that case my own terms. Sounds phenomenal, doesn’t it?

Choose what you want to suffer for then do it more often.

My take?

Easier said than done.

#NotMyBestMoments

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.