Keto Diet | Day 26 | I had a diet coke

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
2 min readSep 28, 2018

Weight: 60.5 KG

Target Weight: 57 KG

Waist: 83 cm

Mood: 8

Day 26 and still going through with the Keto diet. There was some activity today. I tried wake surfing for the first time. Wohoo. I had my common smoothie for breakfast and kept me full for a very long time. We didn’t eat lunch until 4:30 pm, which is pretty late, considering the activity we are doing. I started feeling hungry around 3:00 pm, which is pretty good news. I get in a very cranky mood when I am super hungry. And when I did eat, I felt full pretty fast.

I think one of the positive things about this diet is my suppressed appetite. I still sighed when I saw KFC. I know. This is super unhealthy food. But if you are Egyptian, most probably you are in love with the greasy fried spicy chicken they offer. We have it in the DNA. I am not saying I used to have it all the time, but I did have it as a comfort food, for a bad day, every once in a whole. Judging from my grumpy mood the past few days, maybe it was a good thing I am in Keto diet and I am not allowed to even think about KFC.

I have a confession. I had diet coke today. It’s supposedly 0 calories, 0 carbohydrates, and 0 everything. I mentioned in an earlier post that it’s not really advised while being in Keto and can kick you out of ketosis, but given the fact that I swallowed a lot of salt water today, I gave myself the permission to have a coke diet.

I didn’t check the Keto strips today. I didn’t want to be discouraged and see that I might be still kicked out of ketosis, especially with the diet coke, so let’s see what’s in store for me tomorrow from a ketosis level perspective.

The daily menu.

Breakfast:

  • Strawberry smoothie with Almond milk and cream
  • Turkish coffee

Snacks:

  • Salted peanuts
  • Salted cashew nuts

Lunch:

  • Stir-fried Thai beef
  • Fried Thai eggplant
  • Diet coke

Dinner:

  • Nothing really

Dessert:

  • A small piece of the cheesecake

Good Night.

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.