Keto Diet | Day 4 | I might need a few trials before perfecting that bulletproof coffee

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
2 min readSep 6, 2018

Weight: 62 KG — Gaining weight?

Waist: Again unknown, if I didn’t get the measuring tape by tomorrow, I am removing this.

Target Weight: 57 KG

Mood: 5

My mood went down today. I was grumpy and at some point, I felt nausea. I am also feeling more hungry than other days. I am having a double dinner tonight. One of them is still cooking.

Breakfast:

Well, I started my day trying out this bulletproof coffee and even though I specifically went to buy coconut oil for the recipe yesterday, I still forgot to put it as part of the recipe. Maybe I needed coffee so I can make my coffee properly.

I blended a stevia pack and ice to have it as ice coffee, but then the cream frosted and even though it looked fancy, it tasted a bit weird. I think I am going to blend the cream last the next time.

Snacks:

  • Smoked salami and cheddar cheese. Those were leftovers from yesterday.
  • Pistachios too.

Lunch:

Mexican chicken with tomato paste, lettuce, and sour cream. Maybe that’s why I am hungry all the time?

Another snack:

Mixed berries smoothies with almond milk.

Dinner:

  • Smoked salmon salad with avocado and cucumber
  • Baked fish and eggplant

On another note, I am craving to have something sweet, so I thought of diet coke due to the zero everything it has. According to the Internet, click here, it’s also not good for Keto diet, although technically it fits the keto criteria. Zero Carbs. :( So, I had water soda instead.

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.