Keto Diet | Day 5 | Coffee with heavy cream is gooood

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
2 min readSep 7, 2018

Weight: 61.9 KG — Weight is pretty much the same.

Target Weight: 57 KG

Mood: 4

Today was a pretty lazy day, but it seemed like I felt hungrier than the usual, or maybe because I was off? So, I tried a previously failed snack, that has improved a little, the chocolate cake in a mug. I added much more sweetener, stevia, than I did in the previous trials and I didn’t put a vanilla extract either. I can’t find a pure vanilla extract in Dubai that doesn’t have artificial sugar and I am not really willing to run around looking for it.

Another realization is that I want to add more diversity to my meals, but then looking at the recipes, I have to go and buy a bunch of ingredients that cost a fortune. So, again, I think I will stick to the few that I have tried just not to break the budget. I mean, this diet, is not cheap.

It also seems like I am not losing weight. According to the Internet, it takes from 2 to 7 days to get into the ketosis state. I am also not sure if my body is getting as little as 50 grams of carbs per day. I ordered the Keto sticks to know my status. But, then again, it’s not available in Dubai so I am going to wait maybe a week until it arrives. Honestly, can’t wait to check this one.

What was my menu for the day?

Breakfast:

  • Coffee with heavy cream. It’s the first time I try it and it's really good. I also added some almond milk for some unknown reason. It was good. I like it more than that bulletproof coffee. For some reason, the bulletproof coffee made me feel nausea.
  • Shakshouka. That’s an Egyptian recipe, or let’s say Arabic/Mediterranean version of cooking scrambled eggs with peppers, tomatoes, and garlic.

Lunch: Tuna with avocado, mayonnaise and cucumbers.

Mid-day Snack: I felt hungry. So, I tried that chocolate cake in a mug and added some thick cream to it.

Dinner: Grilled chicken and vegetables. No carrots.

Hopefully, tomorrow my mood will spike.

Good Night.

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.