Keto Diet | Day 6 | Put cream on anything and it becomes instantly delicious

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
3 min readSep 8, 2018

Weight: 61.3 KG — Slowly, but surely?

Target Weight: 57 KG

Mood: 5 — but slightly due to my lack of sleep.

Today’s discovery. Cream makes anything tastes good, not just coffee.

Breakfast:

I woke up super early today and I had to have something quick to prepare and quick to consume, so, I resorted to the blackberry almond milk smoothie that I wasn’t such a fan of earlier. This time though I added some heavy cream to it, and to my surprise, it immediately became delicious. I was enjoying it. I also had my coffee with cream.

I didn’t feel hungry for a good 7–8 hours after this breakfast, which is really good news. But, the not so good news is that I felt nausea as well. It seems like having too much fat messes up with my stomach. I am not sure.

According to the Internet, click here, it’s normal to feel that when someone starts the keto diet, due to dehydration and salt deficiency. I admit. I don’t drink as much water as I should. But, I also thought salt is not good for you and the less the better.

Moving on.

Lunch:

I didn’t really feel that much hungry at lunchtime, which is good news. I also felt full pretty fast, which is again very good news.

My lunch menu today was leaning toward the fast food category. Let’s get naughty? But not so much. It’s a keto diet. Where is my bread and fries? Not there.

  • Bunless mushroom burger from burgerfuel. It broke my heart that I didn’t order my favorite monster burger. It has mango and beetroot. That’s in my no-go list.
  • Grilled chicken tenders.

Snacks: Cashew nuts.

Dinner: Remember the theme of today? Add cream to anything and it becomes instantly delicious.

Stir-fried calamari and broccoli, that is then mixed with cooking cream. Even though the quantity looked very little, I felt full.

What’s for dessert?

One of the things that I really miss is reaching out to that bar of chocolate when I want something sweet. Both fries and chocolate are my weakness in this diet. Anyway, I looked up some keto friendly desserts, but the bummer is that I have to prepare them myself and mess-up my kitchen. I found keto-friendly recipes for cheesecake and pancakes online that I could possibly prepare. I needed to decide which one should I try first so I created one of those Instagram poll stories to get some inspiration and as per the result of 50% — 50% vote, I decided to start with what was winning first. Scratch that. I mean with what my heart was leaning toward and then try the other. I mean what are my options?

I am starting with cheesecake. It’s the first cheesecake that I ever bake. It’s baking in the oven as we speak now. Here is the recipe I am following, click here, in case you are wondering.

I can’t wait to try it. The ingredients included heavy cream. I wonder if today’s statement will stick to this one.

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.