Keto Diet. My physical energy levels are drained.

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette
Published in
2 min readAug 15, 2018

While I am really enjoying the delicious keto diet recipes with avocado, eggplants, mozzarella cheese, etc., I have got some bad news.

My physical energy levels are drained.

Today is my first day to try keto diet without the cheating part (no bananas, mandarines or apples).

I felt ok for most of the day.

I was actually looking forward to my homemade tuna avocado salad for lunch.

But, then, I went to train.

I couldn’t.

My energy was so low. I stopped, which to be honest kind of depressed me.

I wanted to cheer myself up a bit so I bought the Lindt 90% chocolate and thought I could treat myself with a hot cocoa with almond milk while watching a movie on Netflix.

The dark chocolate part was fine. The hot cocoa though was a bit off. I would call this experience a one timer. I mean the Hershey’s cocoa package said 100% cocoa and “unsweetened”. That should be a good choice. Ideally, yes, with milk chocolate and a touch of sugar, but not in the almond milk hot cocoa case. Never again.

I am looking forward to using my cocoa though for the Keto Chocolate Cake in a Mug recipe. More on that later, when I actually manage to find that almond and coconut flour for the receipe. Who knew that kind of stuff exists?

Back to my energy levels.

I regretted not cheating by eating a banana prior to my training, but then, I thought, there are some people who continue with this diet and train. I am not the first one. Right?

According to the Internet, that’s normal in the first few weeks.

So, I am good.

Now, I have got to go to try my homemade Keto dinner. Fish and spinach in the oven. Smells delicious from where I am sitting.

Good Night!

--

--

Sherwette Mansour
Sherwette

Management consultant. Abstract artist. Interested in psychology and consumer behavior… Food, travel, photography, water sports... Spontaneous otherwise.