I Created A Year-Round, 12-Month Travel Guide For Those Of Us Who Adore Comfy Climates

If you prefer living in eternal spring, here’s how you can do it while visiting or living in a new destination every month.

--

Here’s A Year-Round Monthly Travel Guide If You Love Comfy Climates

This year-round guide offers a blend of urban and natural beauty. I chose each destination for its agreeable climate and promise of comfort and enjoyment.

I spent my earliest years growing up on a Caribbean island on a lush, tranquil hilltop. During those years, I felt like I lived in a perpetual spring season. The climate was gentle, and the temperatures rarely dipped into the lower 60s.

Whenever the mercury edged below 70, I would begin to shiver, wrap myself in warm blankets, and drink hot chocolate made from my grandmother’s homegrown cocoa beans and well water heated over a wood-burning stove.

In my preteens, my family moved me closer to the island’s sunny coastlines, where I was immersed in humid weather. This experience shaped my appreciation for hot climates.

However, the actual test of my tolerance for climates came when, at 13, I immigrated to Connecticut in the United States—in the

--

--

Marcia Hylton | Travel Writer & Move-Abroad Coach
She’s Unbound

A Caribbean-born American expat based in Mexico City. I'm a travel writer, a move-abroad coach, and an ICF-trained life coach. www.moveabroadplan.com.