Resources for bootstrappers, indie devs, and product makers

Five Must-Have Read Books For Makers in 2020

Edwin Klesman
Shipharder.com
6 min readJan 7, 2020

--

Five Must-Have Read Books for makers, bootstrappers, indie devs and product makers

In this post, I’ve listed five books that helped me to shape my mindset and that help with creating and marketing a viable product

If you are a developer that wants to make her/his next step to go from side-project to viable products then read on as these books will help you.

DISCLAIMER: The links are affiliate so I might earn a buck If you buy via the links that I provide, but I have carefully picked the books from all the reading I’ve been doing in the past years. The list in this article is curated on personal experiences so it only lists books that provide real value and proactively help makers advancing to their next level in digital product development.

There Are Resources Everywhere

I’ve been a developer for over sixteen years and during the last five years or so, the number of resources for people that want to start their own digital SaaS/Web App/Mobile app/Online Course/Email letter/.. business have grown exponentially.

--

--

Edwin Klesman
Shipharder.com

Senior dev @Detacom | cross-platform mobile & web dev | Product Maker | SaaS | from app ideas to implementation | Owner eekayonline.com | Music: edsonkailes.com