England: Bath

Grace E. Park
shiretoerebor
Published in
2 min readOct 15, 2015

After the Stonehenge tour, the student tour went to the city of Bath, where we visited the main park, and the circus around it — the row houses made in a circular fashion is called a circus, apparently.

DSC_0308-240

Then we were given free time to just explore the city and take in the beautiful buildings that line every street in the city:

DSC_0309-241
r4

Then the crowning jewel of the city: the Roman Bath

The entrance fee was hefty and I thought the tour would pay for it but they didn’t… but it was in many ways a pretty substantially set up museum.

DSC_0310-242
DSC_0311-243

I ordered a milkshake from some cafe, and I got milk. I’m planning to leave this place a scathing review. It’s called “snack bar cafe.” The owners seemed nice enough…. but I was gonna cry when I got the milk.

While walking around, I saw that there were cornish pasties, which is also mentioned in harry potter, too, so I had to get it of course.

r3

It’s just a portable meat pie, i think. Then I went to to city center where they sold ostrich burgers!!!! I wanted one just to say i’ve eaten ostrich burger but I was too full to take any more food.

DSC_0313-245

--

--

Grace E. Park
shiretoerebor

millennial diary entries of a female software developer in SF.