Race to Canada, Day 6: Crater Lake and Redwoods

Grace E. Park
shiretoerebor
Published in
3 min readApr 2, 2015

Our next day was the latest addition to our trip: crater lake. Ive seen pictures and heard that it was absolutely stunning, so we made the long drive inland from multomah falls to crater lake.

It was snowing a lot when we got there, and at the cafe, I got trolled by the volunteer lady. I stamped the back of my hand, and she called me a child, and said that then I have to do what other adults that act like kids do, which is put on the whole ranger outfit and pose heroically.

DSC_0532
DSC_0533

the whole world was a winter wonderland and i was amazzeed. i wanted to just sit and watch, and take some photos.

DSC_0542
DSC_0544

I happened to be on the trip with two guys who had fantastic eyes and eyelashes (i have an obsession. probably because my eyes and eyelashes arent pretty ): ) so mandatory eye photos, with both of them being silly.

DSC_0553
DSC_0552
DSC_0577
DSC_0583

Then we drove through the redwoods, where there were some massive trees. We drove down to the shore, and stopped for sealions and whale watching.

DSC_0599
DSC_0607
DSC_0662

--

--

Grace E. Park
shiretoerebor

millennial diary entries of a female software developer in SF.