Race to Canada, Day 8: SF

Grace E. Park
shiretoerebor
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2015

Most of the day was spent just catching up with alums and other Caltech students, but we did go get a fantatsic tour of the tesla motors factory. I didn’t understand most of what they were saying about engines, because I don’t know things, but I gathered that I would not want to work there because they work too hard. lawl. I want a tesla, though.

DSC_0754

We got a tour of Stanford as well, and went up hoover tower with an alum. Stanford seems to be way snobbier than Caltech is.. but also nicer and richer. damn.

DSC_0768

We stopped by some silly stores to get american items for Billy (master of Chemistry) and perused the extremely touristy areas of SF.

DSC_0771
DSC_0772

The boys had to all tackle one bell ringing machine in the penny arcade (something museum, by the pier in SF) because they weren’t swole enough.

DSC_0781

We saw some of the sun set on the pier while watching a guy do rapid spray painting on the street. I was going to buy one, but didnt like any of the color schemes.. but itll be cooler to make it myself anyway! next project.

DSC_0788

Around midnight, we headed up to the twin peaks to get a really good view of SF, and it was gorgeous!

DSC_0807

--

--

Grace E. Park
shiretoerebor

millennial diary entries of a female software developer in SF.