Shoe Love Mag

Launching shoe love mag

Hermione Wilds Writes - Writer and editor
Shoe Love Mag

--

Sketch is by the author Hermione Wilds Writes

I was inspired to launch this magazine by @TonyStubblebine who recently wrote to encourage us all to excel creatively by starting up magazines in, ‘Let a Thousand Programming Publications Bloom’.

Now, I don’t know about you but I just love shoes. A pair of shoes never fails to excite me. When I’m down in the dumps, I take myself out and hunt down a pair of shoes.

I remember one day, I had had (yes you can have had next to had legitimately) enough of my divorce. I had also had my head in books for weeks studying for my bachelors and the look on my tutor’s face when I strolled into class sporting a huge box of shoes. My tutor thought I cared more about shoes than books, and (I have to admit that at that moment I did) made some sort of ugly reference to my excesses, and I now have my spot of time memory seared into my mind; so, thank you professor.

Anyway, where was I? Oh, yes; shoes. Well, I am dedicating this magazine to shoes. If you have a pair, drop me a line. Send me a photograph of your feet and I will publish your shoe story. I want to see your shoes in a cosy cubbyhole, or just on your feet walking along in your favourite city, holiday destination, whatever.

This is your chance to shine, so go and shine those shoes and then take them for a walk; write me a story to go with

--

--

Hermione Wilds Writes - Writer and editor
Shoe Love Mag

Top WRITER: Art 2023; Editor; Awards nominated writer; MA., B. A; Author; soft landscape gardener; editor of 'All's Well' & 'Shoe Love Mag''. Mum to 5 adults...