Arizona’s Painted Sky

katie beeso
Shoot First
Published in
2 min readMay 2, 2016
Arizona Sunset over Apache Wells Golf Course on Mar 5. 2016. (Photo by Katie Beeso)

Arizona is known for many things, and there is a lot to love in this sunny state.

Wether it’s the nice restaurants, good hotels or beautiful winter weather, there’s many attractions that make Arizona a unique and popular state to visit.

I think many people travel here for the weather in the winter because it is perfect. Who wouldn’t want to get out of the cold, frigid snow? It makes sense that Arizona is a desirable place in the winter, but in the spring time is when the best parts of Arizona are shown.

Personally, I like free attractions that I don’t have to pay immense amounts of money for, yet I can still enjoy the time. In my opinion one of the most popular free attractions in Arizona is their breath taking sunsets. These colorful, vibrant works of art are so stunning that many consider them to be some of the best sunsets in the country.

I have lived here my whole life so I have seen countless sunsets in the Arizona valley, however, even though I have been here for 22 years I still am amazed by the beauty that comes from the Arizona sky when the sun goes to bed. I think it is amazing how sunsets work and how they develop, but I also think it’s an amazing, how they make you feel. When I see a sunset I see art. I see a romantic tourist attraction to take your loved one to, sitting and watch the sun go down with a bottle of wine and a blanket.

Sunsets in Arizona light up the sky and create natural and organic art for free. Wether you’re a resident or visitor of Arizona, I would say that many people enjoy the experience of watching an Arizona sunset. I think Arizona has a lot to offer, but in particular I think one of the best things about Arizona can be painted in the sky.

--

--