A mocha frappuccino.

Bottled Frappuccino

Sophia Kunthara
Shoot First
Published in
2 min readFeb 23, 2016

--

For as long as I can remember, Starbucks’ bottled Frappuccinos have been my go-to drink. While the amount of actual caffeine in the drink is questionable, the drink gives me my coffee “fix” when I’m craving the flavor and the energy that comes from drinking a cup of coffee. I’ve never been a fan of hot drinks — I could be in the middle of the tundra and I’d still ask for my coffee iced. More than the caffeine of coffee, I often crave the flavor. The rich, strong taste of coffee energizes me unlike anything else, and sometimes in the middle of the day I need that kick. I used to be a regular at the Taylor Place Starbucks. The baristas knew my order (usually an iced grande white chocolate mocha with soy milk or iced coffee with soy milk and toffeenut syrup) and I would visit Starbucks at least once a day. When I lived in the dorms and had a meal plan that gave me $900 of Maroon and Gold dollars, most of that went toward Starbucks. But after I moved off campus and had to start using regular money to pay for my coffee, daily trips to Starbucks quickly started to add up. My bank account truly couldn’t handle shelling out $6-$10 a day on just coffee and a pastry. I realized fast that I’d need some other alternative to my daily Starbucks runs. I remembered how much I loved the bottled frappuccinos and soon made the switch to those. The best part of Starbucks’ bottled Frappuccino is that I can buy them in bulk from Costco and grab them on my way to class. There isn’t the hassle of waiting in line at the Taylor Place Starbucks and spending nearly 20 minutes on getting coffee. In the past, I would stop by Starbucks after class and stand in line for 10 minutes and then wait an additional 10–15 minutes for my drink to be ready. On top of saving money on coffee, I save time.

--

--