Stephanie Johnson
Shooting: Behind The Scenes
4 min readSep 22, 2017

--

Behind The Scenes : Cole & Tessa

Cole and Tessa must be morning people since we decided to meet at 5:45am for their engagement session!

The private beach in Port Stanley, ON where they had their first date welcomed us with gentle waves lapping the shore and the most beautiful, soft light. I could tell this was going to be a special shoot.

The magic and romance of this engagement session was jeopardized however by a loveable pup who insisted on chasing birds while off leash (we forgive you Arnie), but these two were able to settle back in to the moment, and enjoy this gorgeous summer morning together.

I loved that while these two were focused on getting shots they loved, they didn’t take themselves too seriously and were up for trying different poses, cuddling in the sand and sharing a dance down by the water while the sun slowly climbed it’s way up into the sky.

A 5:45 start time requires a coffee at some point, so we decided to head to The Harbour Merchant where we would refuel and take advantage of the shop’s cozy interior.

I may be partial to this shoot because I love the sand and surf and can’t start my day without a good cup of coffee (and occasional cinnamon bun), but I am so happy with these photos and I can’t wait for Cole and Tessa to tie the knot next year.

Until then, enjoy some of my favourites from our summer lovin’ morning together.

--

--