Stephanie Johnson
Shooting: Behind The Scenes
3 min readAug 17, 2016

--

Behind The Scenes : Friday June 17, 2016

If I had a nickel for every time someone told me they didn’t like to be in front of the camera, I’d be a rich woman. I get that it’s especially awkward when the first meeting goes something like this….’Hi Darren, it’s nice to meet you! Ok, go in for a big kiss and try to pretend that I am not here taking your picture as you do it.” Luckily for me, Darren was game and didn’t mind cuddling up close to his lovely bride-to-be Trish.

It’s possible that the beauty of the old courthouse in the warm morning sunlight helped, either that or having Widgeon along for a walk and a few shots managed to ease any stiffness or jitters. The truth is, directing a couple and deciding what to do next is a big part of my job but if they don’t feel comfortable in my presence, we’re not going to get the shots we want.

Thankfully that didn’t seem to be the case here with Darren and Patricia. We got a lot of great shots and had a nice practice run before the big day! Enjoy some of my favourites and there’s more to come for these two! :)

--

--