Behind The Scenes : Lauren & Graham

Stephanie Johnson
Shooting: Behind The Scenes
3 min readMar 31, 2018

--

This was a new experience for me. Never before had I been asked to shoot only an engagement session, that’s not normally how things go. Typically, I meet a couple and if they like my style, my offering, and me (compatibility is a big part of the decision to work together — from both sides of the equation), then I get booked for a wedding which more times than not, includes an engagement session.

However in this case after meeting Lauren at a bridal show and having some some back and forth around venue dates, we discovered that I was already booked (cue ugly cry, I was SO disappointed)! Their wedding day sounded right up my alley, and it was going to be at one of my favourite venues, the Elmhurst Inn & Spa (which is where I got married, so I may be a little biased). But instead of giving up on working together, Lauren and Graham decided to book me to shoot their engagement session, and I am so glad they did!

We met on a lovely September evening just before sunset, and after bushwhacking through some mud, trails and tall grass, we ended up with a beautiful, romantic set of photos. And as we near their wedding date, I send happy wedding day wishes to these two and I can’t wait to see how their photographer Latte Productions tells the story of their day!

--

--