Stephanie Johnson
Shooting: Behind The Scenes
3 min readMay 12, 2016

--

Behind The Scenes : Saturday April 30, 2016

You know when you know two people and when they say they are ‘just really good friends’, you know better? Well that’s Chelsey and James. I used to work with these two so I just sat back and waited for them to realize they were perfect for one another and that their big, huge, storybook love was inevitable.

‘Let’s troubleshoot this problem together’, ‘Oh are you going there for lunch, I need lunch?!’, ‘No problem, we as good friends can watch your cats while you’re away’. I make it sound like I had the inside scoop, but the whole office knew that love was in the air. I actually think that Chelsey may have been the only one blind to it all, but that changed one day when she saw James as much more than a friend she could depend on. One day she looked at this kind, considerate, intelligent friend of hers and she saw the man she wanted to spend the rest of her life with. Now here we are, 6 months from their wedding day and I can’t wait to witness this next step in their relationship firsthand!

For their photoshoot, Chelsey and James thought it would be fun to revisit the scavenger hunt locations that had been such a big part of their relationship (and they did so in style. How adorable is Chelsey’s skirt?!). The office where they met, London Peace Garden, Bud Gardens (to name a few), we walked and enjoyed the afternoon taking photos and talking about the big day that will surely be here before we know it.

Chelsey and James, you are both the most kind, giving, fun-loving, adventure seeking people I know, and I am so happy you found and appreciate each other the way you do. Your wedding is going to be beautiful, and Jon and I can’t wait to be there to capture all of the great moments you’ll share. The countdown is on, now on to the photos! :)

--

--