Stephanie Johnson
Shooting: Behind The Scenes
3 min readNov 21, 2015

--

Behind The Scenes : Sunday October 18, 2015

Oh Carrie and Derek, you’ve managed to reserve a special little place in my heart! These two were troopers, keeping our scheduled shoot date in spite of chilly conditions and intermittent snowflakes.

Not only did they stay positive, friendly, and fun the entire time we shot, I feel like they truly let me in to the intimate, loving nature of their relationship.

I look back at the photos we captured that afternoon and I can see it clearly in their eyes and remember it in the way they interacted with one another. They love each other and there’s just a warmth and sweetness in the air when they’re around. I also want to give bonus points to Derek who ‘DID IT’! He brushed Carrie’s hair behind her ear, not something studied or rehearsed, just something she always said to him that she thought would be romantic….it was probably the cutest moment ever, or maybe that was when I received the ‘thank you’ text later that afternoon?! :)

It was truly my pleasure to work with these two. I’m so happy we met and that they chose me to be their photographer and I can’t wait for their wedding next year! Until then when there are more photos to share, here are a few of my favourites from their engagement shoot!

--

--