Stephanie Johnson
Shooting: Behind The Scenes
3 min readAug 9, 2015

--

Behind The Scenes: Saturday August 8, 2015

It feels like only yesterday that I met Sean and Jennifer at Springbank park for their engagement session, but time flies when you’re having fun (something I know this couple and their friends know how to do)!

Between mimosas at the salon, jumping on beds, the best, most entertaining reception entrances I’ve ever seen, and closing out their wedding ceremony with the Harlem Shake (with Gorilla mask), I can honestly say the huge smile I dawned did not leave my lips for long with this bunch.

That’s not even what I’ll remember most about Sean and Jennifer though. What will stay with me as I look back on these photos, is how genuine these two are. Working with them to plan and organize their day was one long string of friendly, casual emails that made me feel like I was dealing with friends, rather than clients and I’m grateful for that.

Best wishes for many, many, many happy years together….Now on to the photos, enjoy!

--

--