Meet the Experts: Andrew Durot

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker
Published in
2 min readApr 6, 2018

This is the next in our series of expert interviews, Meet the Experts where we highlight the talent that makes Storetasker run smoothly. This week we had a chat with Andrew Durot. Check back each week for new expert highlights.

Hey Andrew, Where are you from?
I was born and raised in Belgium. I moved to Canada with one suitcase knowing not a single soul at the age of 18. Love to live in different countries. I’ve lived in the US, Canada, Mexico, Thailand, and Indonesia.

What got you started with Shopify/being a Shopify expert?
I used to run an eCommerce store and met Jon relatively early on on the in the eCommerce adventure. I’ve always had an interest in code and was a client with Storetasker on a regular basis. Eventually the eCommerce didn’t work out but the developer ambitions certainly got sparked.

What are your areas of expertise?
By education, I’m a hotelier. I consider myself above average with people…that and putting “display:flex;” on everything are my two fortes.

What are your favourite kinds of jobs?
I don’t really have a favourite type of job. But just getting into the flow of basic CSS dev with a good beat is always a blast. That said smashing my head against the wall because my jquery doesn’t work as I’d imagined, is significantly more fun then it sounds.

Why should a merchant choose to work with you?
I’m big on return customers. Coming from the eCommerce/hotel world I realized the pure pain of getting leads. I promised myself that once I get a new client, I’ll do everything I can to keep them. Because I realized that keeping a client is so much more advantageous then finding a new one.

What motivates you?
Good question. To be location and financial independent is certainly a big driver, however, that’s a very reachable target. Besides that it’s actually providing solid value to whomever I work with. Life is too short to produce crap.

To work with Andrew, mention his name when you post your job.

--

--

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker

Digital Marketing @ Storetasker-Shopify Experts, Montréal, Lives with a cat