Meet the Experts: Billy Yeung

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker
Published in
2 min readMay 30, 2018

This is the next in our series of expert interviews, Meet the Experts where we highlight the talent that makes Storetasker run smoothly. This week we had a chat with Billy Yeung. Check back each week for new expert highlights.

Where do you live and where are you from?
I’m now living in Hong Kong and before that I lived in Alberta, Canada during my high school and university years.

How did you become a Shopify Expert?
I started with answering peoples’ questions on a Shopify forum. At that time I wrote detailed instructions about tweaking the theme down to line number level. Those posts are dated few years back but I still receive emails from people today asking me how to apply the same tweak to their theme.

Fast forward a few months later, when I was hired to work on a few bigger Shopify projects. Then I eventually joined the Storetasker team.

What are your areas of expertise?
Last month I had created a private Shopify app for a Shopify Plus online store with just a mere 4 hours budget. Can you believe that? If you do a bit of shopping around you will find that everyone says a custom made app will cost at least $1000 USD. I just don’t buy it.

Seriously, my expertise is the ability to find merchants the shortest path to a solution and save them both the time and money.

What are your favourite kinds of jobs?
I’m not picky. Hire me for any type of job!

My best Storetasker memory comes from a client named All My Layers Paper Co. The client is one of the best Graphics Designer I’ve ever met in my whole career. The two of us had been working side by side for a few months to perfect all the details of her brand new online store. It’s just amazing to work with a client who never settle for less.

Why should a merchant choose to work with you?
I’m nice, patient, and I don’t bite. Besides than all of that, my price is fair, I work fast, and there are 29 testimonials on my Shopify Expert page to recommend hiring me for work.

What motivates you?
Seeing my client’s sales figure goes north; seeing my bank balance goes north. :)

To work with Billy, mention his name when you post your job.

--

--

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker

Digital Marketing @ Storetasker-Shopify Experts, Montréal, Lives with a cat