Meet the Experts: Ivan Seleznev

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker
Published in
2 min readAug 6, 2018

This is the next in our series of expert interviews, Meet the Experts where we highlight the talent that makes Storetasker run smoothly. This week we had a chat with Ivan Seleznev. Check back each week for new expert highlights.

Where do you live and where are you from?

I was born and live in Krasnoyarsk, Russia, the capital city of Siberia.

How did you become a Shopify Expert?

I started working in HeyCarson in September 2016. When I started to feel I needed a level up I moved to Storetasker. That was November of 2017.

What are your areas of expertise?

Basically, anything font-end related: rebuilding layout, adding responsiveness and various features like tabs, accordions, sliders, swatches, pop-ups and so on. :)

What are your favourite kinds of jobs?

I really love developing custom Javascript solutions and custom sections. One of my most interesting projects was creating a custom animated quiz section, allowing you to build yourself a questions-answers logic leading you to one of results in the end based on your answers.

Another one was creating a product customization text preview which is reflecting changing font, color and size immediately. If you have any other creative idea, please feel free to share it with me and maybe I will be able to offer a solution for it!

Why should a merchant choose to work with you?

My clients mention that I’m very responsive and fast in their reviews. I always start working on the project as soon as payment is made, I do not like to have a pending work, if I have a work to do — I do it right away.

Also, I’m always looking for the ways to optimize the code to make it shorter and faster, which is why I prefer using pure Javascript code instead of JQuery, you can check the difference here https://jsperf.com/vanillajs-by-tag/29.

What motivates you?

Seeing myself growing as an expert and seeing my clients are happy with the work I did for them. Besides that, I just love coding and creating solutions that work! :)

To work with Ivan, mention his name when you post your job.

--

--

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker

Digital Marketing @ Storetasker-Shopify Experts, Montréal, Lives with a cat