Meet the Experts: Josh Davis

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker
Published in
2 min readJul 30, 2018

This is the next in our series of expert interviews, Meet the Experts where we highlight the talent that makes Storetasker run smoothly. This week we had a chat with Josh Davis. Check back each week for new expert highlights.

Where do you live and where are you from?

I’ve lived and worked in the Orlando, FL area now for 4 years. I was born and raised in Illinois.

Storetasker expert — Josh Davis

How did you become a Shopify Expert?

After years of using CMS like Wordpress and others I started using Shopify to offer my clients a more user friendly solution. They liked it and my Shopify clients started to grow over the years until I decided to join the Expert program to serve more clients.

What are your areas of expertise?

I specialize in theme customization and design. It’s great when I can find a simple and elegant solution to a clients problem without them having to install another app. I’ve also done SEO, Analytics, Email automation and more.

What are your favourite kinds of jobs?

Custom theme design is my favourite but I’m always up something new. When I add a new feature or design element to Shopify I always make sure to also add options in the theme customizer so the merchant can make customizations themselves too.

Anything I can do to make it easier I can make it on the merchant the better so they can focus on selling.

Why should a merchant choose to work with you?

At my core I’m a problem solver and will take the time to understand a merchants needs before making offing the best solution. I’m really flexible, fast, and easy going. Check out the 30+ testimonials on my profile :)

What motivates you?

Everyday knowing that you helped someone achieve their goals is very rewarding. I look forward to creating new solutions and finding ways to improve both the customer and merchant experience on Shopify.

To work with Josh, mention his name when you post your job.

--

--

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker

Digital Marketing @ Storetasker-Shopify Experts, Montréal, Lives with a cat