Meet the Experts: Rebecca Worsley

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker
Published in
2 min readJun 19, 2018

This is the next in our series of expert interviews, Meet the Experts where we highlight the talent that makes Storetasker run smoothly. This week we had a chat with Rebecca Worsley. Check back each week for new expert highlights.

Rebecca Worsley — Storetasker Expert

Where do you live and where are you from?

Currently I’m living in Manchester in the UK which is where I’m from.

Over the last 2 years I’ve lived in Barcelona, Thailand and spent time in Mexico and New York while still managing to grow my business.

How did you become a Shopify Expert?

I became a Shopify expert from actually learning in real life scenarios. I’ve built and sold my own 6-figure brands that I built on Shopify.

After working closely with developers and having a strong background in design myself, I immersed myself in all areas of Shopify — it’s become a real passion for me!

What are your areas of expertise?

I work with some very large brands but I’m equally passionate about helping startups. Personally, my main area of expertise is branding and leading our projects.

I have a team of full-time staff who are all experts in their own right. I think you would be very hard-pressed to find someone who’s an expert in back end development as well as branding and graphic design, so it’s very important to have a solid team behind you and delegate tasks to each expert.

What are your favourite kinds of jobs?

I enjoy working on projects where the person has really put a lot of thought into who their target audience is, rather than just made everything about the product.

That really helps us build and customize a solid store that connects with their audience and builds unshakeable authority in their niche.

Why should a merchant choose to work with you?

I’m very proud to be the number one performing expert on Storetasker month after month and I’m also Top Rated on other expert platforms. That coupled with the fact that I have built my own brands (with a solid conversion rate of 4.78%) in the first few months really shows that I not only understand branding and design, but also eCommerce and marketing.

What motivates you?

I get motivated by working on interesting and diverse projects and achieving the brilliant results I get for my clients.

Nothing motivates me more than someone telling me they have had a 7 x return on their investment, or being blown away by our design work.

To work with Rebecca, mention her name when you post your job.

--

--

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker

Digital Marketing @ Storetasker-Shopify Experts, Montréal, Lives with a cat