Meet the Experts: Steven Hudspith

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker
Published in
2 min readJul 8, 2018

This is the next in our series of expert interviews, Meet the Experts where we highlight the talent that makes Storetasker run smoothly. This week we had a chat with Steven Hudspith. Check back each week for new expert highlights.

Where do you live and where are you from?

I was born in West Germany as it was known then in a place called Wegberg. My dad was in the army and he was stationed there at the time also lived in Cyprus and Qatar. Now I’m living in Cambridge, England.

How did you become a Shopify Expert?

I had my own store back in 2014 using Shopify and I have tried most e-commerce platforms over the years but I find Shopify is still the best option to go with for functions plus price which is a important part of starting out by keeping costs down. I then started to help design and setup stores for other people via Upwork. I still have most my clients coming back.

What are your areas of expertise?

Store setup and design.

With over thirty years of retail experience and four years in e-commerce I have a good understanding of how retail and e-commerce works. Starting my own store gave me a great insight of the world of e-commerce and I learnt from my mistakes which I can now pass on to other people.

What are your favourite kinds of jobs?

I love helping out people who are just starting out on the road of having their first store and turning out simple sites into something that will give them a better platform to build on.

Why should a merchant choose to work with you?

With my retail and e-commerce experience it gives me a great advantage of knowing what should be done and what shouldn’t, I will soon tell you if something isn’t right and why.

Plus if you think your store needs a redesign to improve conversions or just need it to look more professional.

What motivates you?

The pleasure of helping out genuine people improve their businesses.

To work with Steven, mention his name when you post your job.

--

--

Timothy Dann-Barrick
Storetasker

Digital Marketing @ Storetasker-Shopify Experts, Montréal, Lives with a cat