ShopRunner Spotlights: Junior Galvez

Katherine Volker
ShopRunner

--

Here at ShopRunner we believe that it’s our differences that makes us great. We pride ourselves in being a team full of diverse individuals who all bring their own unique perspectives and ideas to the table. So what does that look like, you ask? Well, follow along as we get up close and personal with one of our awesome ShopRunner team members each month to get a look into their life in and out of the office.

Name: Junior Galvez
Pronouns: he/him/his
Role/Title: Customer Operations Lead

How long have you been at ShopRunner?
Since October 2018

What do you do all day?
Help educate our customers what ShopRunner is and get them excited about it!

Astrological sign. Do you believe in astrology?
Scorpio. Yes, 100%. Everything I’ve ever read about Scorpios is absolutely true.

What should people know about ShopRunner?
ShopRunner should be a stand out company known for hiring the most kind, genuine and hardworking people.

When you’re not at ShopRunner, what do you like to do?
Wander aimlessly around Manhattan. Walk for blocks and blocks until I end up back at my apartment. There’s always something to see, appreciate, and love about living in New York.

Who is your favorite SR retailer?
Yves Saint Laurent. Best boots I’ve ever owned!

What’s the last thing you bought online?
A pair of Givenchy slides. Another favorite designer of mine!

Tell us about your favorite slack channel at SR:
#chicago I find it very entertaining. Matt cracks me up.

What’s your favorite way to shop?
In person for vintage and thrift finds. Online for new staple pieces.

Have you ever worked in retail?
I have! Selling women’s designer shoes at Nordstrom in one of the busiest outdoor shopping malls in LA, The Grove!

Give us your most inspiring bit of advice:
I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot in my 31 years of life. Saving up for my own apartment in Manhattan, landing a great job, and the ultimate move to New York from LA on my own not knowing a single soul or having anything lined up. In all of that I learned to shut out the noise from other people and just focus on my dreams and goals. If you believe in something enough, it will 100% come true with hard work and being good to people. I’m very happy to say that I’m proof of that.

--

--