Everything is really a remix I.

Deme Tamás
shore party
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2017

During tonight’s awesome concert of Shostakovich’s Symphony №7 I had a revelation:

I recognize this!

Well, not exactly the 4th movement but the song Alles Neu, by the german reggae / hip hop artist Peter Fox. Now this is the time where anyone of sound mind reading this might ask “you wot m8?“. Just listen, from 5m 35s to 6m 30s:

5m 35s to 6m 30s

And now listen to the very beginning of Peter Fox’s song from 2008:

from the very beginning to 1m 20s, but the motive stays for the whole song

MIND. BLOWN. right? :D

The second proof of everything is really a remix is again something I never heard anyone mention (although I’m sure plenty of people know about this). The famous song from Slumdog Millionaire, M.I.A.’s Paper Planes

is actually a cover of the Clash song Straight to Hell

I found out about this because I bought the Combat Rock record for Rock the Casbah (one of my favorite songs).

shore party out

--

--

Deme Tamás
shore party

Does it sound interesting to go back in time and fight with your younger self? Be a developer! || dev & ms ecosystem, UI / UX enthusiast || Windows dev MVP