A Cup Of Coffee

Love

Sakthi Mahalingam
Short Shorts
Oct 9, 2023

--

Photo by Mart Production on Pexels

“I am craving coffee. Can I please have one more cup?”, he asked.

“No, we buy only limited sugar for the day. You know you are affected by sugar, so I can’t make another cup for you. Sorry, my dear husband.”

“Okay, then. I have some work to do. I’ll be back in one hour.”

“Are you going to have another cup at a motel somewhere else?”

“No, certainly not.”

After an hour, her husband returned.

“My lovely wife, I have walked over 5 kilometers in the past hour. I now have low sugar in my body, but I have a packet full of sugar in my hand. Will you now make me a cup of coffee?”

“Yes, absolutely, my sweet husband.”❤

--

--

Sakthi Mahalingam
Short Shorts

Write about the happenings in and around my life. Movie-buff. It makes me write fiction sometimes. At present, I'm in search of my favorite genre of books.