Shortcuts JS Has a New Home

Josh Farrant
ShortcutsJS
Published in
1 min readNov 28, 2018
Shortcuts.fun

I’m happy to announce that Shortcuts JS finally has a proper home!

Say hello to Shortcuts.fun!

The only real source of information on the library before now was the README on GitHub, so I’m really happy to have a better looking place to send people who want to learn more about the library.

I’ve also spent a bit of time building a Playground into the site, so you can now play around with Shortcuts JS right in your browser! Downloading a Shortcut from the Playground doesn’t currently work on iOS, but I’ll be adding support for that in the near future.

Help Make Shortcuts JS Better

As you’ll see, we’re currently about 10% of the way through implementing all of Apple’s built-in actions into Shortcuts JS. If you’d like to help us get just a bit closer to 100% then I’d love to have you as a contributor! Adding an action only takes a few minutes, and I’m more than happy to help you get started. Plus, you’ll get pride-of-place in the Contributors section!

--

--

Josh Farrant
ShortcutsJS

Full stack JavaScript developer based in Birmingham, UK. 👨🏻‍💻🧞‍👨🏻‍✈️⛷