Scene #001: Juxtaposed Images

Viljo Barry
2 min readJan 6, 2017

January 5, 2017 | Part 2 in the Power of Storyboarding.

A movie is created multiple times. First in the mind, then on paper, and finally on film. Each time is a chance to win or lose little battles of creativity. Storyboarding is a unique playbook that controls all three developments.

Below is one example of when I used a storyboard to frame the shot I wanted. First, I created the shot in my mind’s eye, then drew a rough estimation of it according to the idea. Finally refining the idea, then composing the set and taking this shot. Next, I would need to juxtapose the image against another to create a mood.

--

--

Viljo Barry
0 Followers

at three kolas films. The Future of Filmmaking…join in, say hello@threekolas.com. 📽 | 🇺🇸. (🕛+02).