McDonald’s Outlandish and Silly Cartoon ‘The Wacky Adventures of Ronald McDonald’

More joy to a Happy Meal

Alexander Razin
SH0TGUN

--

Ronald McDonald, and friends pose in front of a haunted house.
Image Credit: Amazon

My short bio isn’t a lie — I am an obscure media enthusiast. I’ve watched and listened to countless weird and non-pop-culture media to earn the title throughout the years.

So, let’s prove it.

My favorite obscure music? Easy. “They’re Coming to Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa!” by Napolean XIV. No song like it has reached the Billboard Hot 100 again.

Only the Strong is my obscure movie choice. My dad bought it for me from some guy. It’s a film about saving troubled youth by fighting. My father thought I’d like it since he’s into karate.

My Television choice is another easy pick. It’s The Wacky Adventures of Ronald McDonald. The show is a 40 min cartoon about Ronald MacD and friends going on adventures in McDonaldland. McDonald’s green-lit the idea in the late ’90s and had Klasky Csupo animate their beloved mascots.

Klasky Csupo created Rugrats, Aaahh!!! Real Monsters, Rocket Power, and The Wild Thornberrys, to name a few. I’ve seen each one and admire them equally.

The show pales to the direct-to-video animated short they made in the ’90s, The Adventures of Ronald McDonald: McTreasure Island. The characters look more like…

--

--

Alexander Razin
SH0TGUN

Aficionado and connoisseur of obscure and experimental music, movies, and TV. Fictional and nonfictional pieces have their place here, too