Back on the Wagon — Fitness Update!

Laura Fagan
Should You Care?
Published in
2 min readAug 24, 2017

So today was the first day since I came home from San Francisco that I decided to get

IMG_20170809_215547

back on the health waggon. With the combination of some health issues and being away, it’s meant I’ve seriously lapsed on my fitness regime. But I’m determined to at least get back on the waggon a little bit before I Jetset away again at the end of September!

That’s not to say that I wasn’t doing *any* workouts while I was away, but it is safe to say that I did manage to do a lot of walking.

My trip to San Fran was super eventful so I’ll be writing a blog post detailing some fun things that I got around to seeing and doing but that is not for this post! So I hope you look forward to that!

I (personally) don’t think my times are too abysmal for someone who is just starting back running. I’m starting Day 1 Week 1 of interval training. Running for 60 seconds then walking at a moderate pace for 90 seconds and repeat for 30 minutes. I didn’t get through the entire thing without incident. I had to pause and take a 60 second break to catch back up with myself. Overall, I’m happy enough with my preformance given that I’m only starting back.

[caption id=”attachment_738" align=”alignnone” width=”1439"]

Capture+_2017-08-23-11-39-49-1

Times![/caption]

--

--