Day 3 week 1

Laura Fagan
Should You Care?
Published in
2 min readApr 15, 2017

Kit:

Shoes: Brooks Adrenaline GET 17.

Fitness Tracker: Fitbit Charge 2 HR

Top: F&F Active (To be replaced)

Bra: Reebok High Impact Z63962

Trousers: New Balance Impact Carpri DAF
Just finished week 1 day 3 of #C25K® on #Android with c25kfree! #everymomentcounts #run #running… https://t.co/gHP8kTh2H2
Ok, today was not easy. I feel like today while it was an improvement is also making me think I’m going a little too fast for just starting out. I’m not really too sure about the pace that I’m setting I think I might need to slow down a little bit in order to be more consistent overall.

I’m happy enough with the progress I made today, but I’m even happier with the purchase that I made today (which I tried on my run) which was a set of New Balance Running trousers. They have a pocket towards the back right side that is just big enough for your phone and your keys which is really useful. It’s also very well balanced. I don’t know what it is about it but I didn’t feel my phone on my run today. It really allowed me to focus on other things.

I will say this though, I really wish my Fitbit was able to change my music while I was running so I didn’t have to try and reach for it. After a while I didn’t bother but it is a little bit of an inconvenience. It’s something I’ll need to look into as I go on this journey.

But right now I’m gonna go enjoy the new episode of Attack on Titan and enjoy my dinner!

--

--