Food and Travel

8 Reasons Why You Should Visit Scarborough.

A British famous resort town that you either like or not. However, Fish and Chips are extraordinary.

Mila
Show Your City
Published in
5 min readAug 16, 2021

--

The picture was taken by the Author

Scarborough. Scar…borough?

Have you ever heard of this small British seaside resort town situated on the Yorkshire coast? No? Nor have I.

When my partner decided to take me for a half-day trip to the English seaside I didn’t expect much and I was pleasantly surprised to admit that this town is quite nice.

Scarborough is very rich in Victorian architecture and has a friendly atmosphere which actually makes it a good destination for a quick weekend getaway. This town was once one of England’s most famous seaside resort towns.

It has a classic historical charm personified by donkey rides, amusement arcades and fish and chips.

What I have liked the most was the impressive architecture of the Grand Hotel, perched on the top of the cliffs. I could imagine myself, sipping a coffee and enjoying the sunrise on the balcony.

The town on the Yorkshire coast almost feels like it’s trapped in the Victorian era. A lot of the town’s architecture has that distinctive energetic style.

--

--

Mila
Show Your City

Writer, Screenwriter, Role Model and just ultra-cool babe. I’m fearless. I’m a writer. I don’t quit. I use my imagination to inspire others! I know who I am!