My City ‘Patiala’-Royal City

Famous Palaces to visit Royal city Patiala

Kiranjeet Kaur
Show Your City
Published in
5 min readDec 28, 2020

--

Punjabi Culture

“ I love my city because here everything impending, usual & cool”- Vinonimus Anthe

India is a country in South Asia. India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories, for a total of 36 entities. Out of 28 states, Punjab is one of the states of India.

The oldest and richest cultures in the world are Punjab’. Punjab is the heart of India's Sikh Community. Punjab is famous as ‘The land of Five Rivers’. The most famous and stereotyped dish of Punjab is ‘ Sarson Ka Saag and Makki ki roti’( Mustard green bread made from cornmeal i.e. maize flour). The traditional dress in Punjab for men is ‘Kurta and pajama’, and for women is ‘Patiala Salwar’ and ‘Ghagra’ is very popular all around the world.

‘Patiala’ when I hear this word then I am going to my old memories that are related to my childhood. Patiala is that place where my childhood smiled. I love my city from the core of my heart. I remember all the valuable memories and enjoyable days that I spend during my childhood.

Patiala is a city in Southeastern Punjab, northwestern India. Patiala is a royal city. This is also the name ‘ Maharaja da Sher’i.e.City of King.

--

--