Top 10 Places To Visit In California

Niharika Chhabra
Show Your City
Published in
5 min readJan 13, 2022

--

California is a beautiful golden state that offers some of the most beautiful places to visit

Photo by Elijah Ekdahl on Unsplash

California needs no introduction, it’s one of the best-known states in the USA and one of my favorite places globally. I have lived in California for more than five years, and it has beaches, national parks, sunny weather, and whatnot. There are many places to visit in California, and I found it challenging to narrow down California’s ten best places to visit.

California offers a diverse landscape of mountains, deserts, beaches, and vineyards. I have made a list of my favorite spots in California. I hope this list will be helpful for anyone traveling to California. I hope you will have a fantastic trip!!

Lets Start…

10. Big Sur and Highway 1

Big Sur is located in central California, and it’s a lovely scenic drive for nature lovers. Big Sur offers a lot for visitors, like parks, nature reserves, and sanctuaries. It’s one of my favorite places in California, if you are visiting, I recommend you drive to Highway 1, and it has beautiful spots on the way. Overall, Highway 1 drive itself is gorgeous.

--

--

Niharika Chhabra
Show Your City

4x Top Travel Writer/ SEO Content Writer/ Copywriter/ QA/ Published Author