The 75 Hard Challenge | Shruti |

Shruti Mandaokar
The 75 Hard Challenge
3 min readMay 4, 2023

New Goals, New Efforts. I’m starting a new challenge called — ‘’The 75 Hard Challenge’’, which was developed in 2019 by entrepreneur Andy Frisella, a podcaster, fitness enthusiast, and CEO of the supplement company.

One year ago, I stumbled upon The 75 Hard Challenge and was amazed by the stories of people who had attempted it. Many of them had faced challenges and had to restart the challenge from scratch, but they never gave up. Although I found it intriguing, I didn’t give it much thought at the time. But now, I am eager to take on this challenge and see how far I can push myself. I’m ready to embrace the difficulties that come with it, learn from them, and come out on the other side stronger than ever before.

Sounds challenging, right? But the best part is, the results are worth it. People who have taken on this challenge have transformed their physical and mental health, becoming the best version of themselves.

And guess what? I’m diving headfirst into this challenge, and I’m taking you all along for the ride. I’ll be sharing my progress and experiences throughout the next 75 days. I’ll make sure to not lie and cheat in the process, and give my all. If by chance, I miss a day, I’ll make sure to reset it again from scratch but not give up at all, however long it might take me.

I’m looking forward to pushing myself to commit to my goals, enhancing my mindset amidst tough situations, and becoming more consistent with things I’ve been putting off for too long.

When you make a small compromise to yourself, it engrains that decision pattern in your life. You subconsciously tell yourself that is OK and create a pattern of compromise across every single area of your life. It rounds off the sharp corners of what should be an exceptional life.

The next 75 days would be a chance to prove to myself that I’m not weak or a liar and I truly have what it takes to break the patterns of my existing weakness. Join me on this journey as we build our self-discipline, mental toughness, and physical fitness, one day at a time.

Rules of the 75 Hard Program

For 75 consecutive days, 75 Hard participants must do the following every day, according to the program’s welcome email:

  • Follow a diet. While it can be a diet of your choosing, the diet must be a structured eating plan with the goal of physical improvement. No alcohol or meals outside your chosen diet are allowed.
  • Complete two 45-minute workouts, one of which must be outdoors.
  • Take a progress picture.
  • Drink 1 gallon of water.
  • Read 10 pages of a book (audiobooks not included).

Furthermore, no alterations to the program are allowed. If you miss any of your daily goals, your progress resets to day one.

I’m excited to start this program, knowing that it will push me out of my comfort zone and help me become a better version of myself. It won’t be easy, but I’m ready to commit to the challenge and complete it successfully. Stay tuned as I share my progress and experiences throughout the next 75 days!

— Shruti Mandaokar

--

--

Shruti Mandaokar
The 75 Hard Challenge

ML x Business Outcomes l DS Intern@Suvidha, Ex ML Intern@SCAAI l Putting my energy in being consistent. l