Alla Prima 1

Shuchi Muley
shuchimuleyart
Published in
1 min readSep 3, 2014

Last year, I attended a 2 day workshop for Alla Prima by Felicia Forte (http://www.feliciaforte.com/). It inspired me a lot and therefore i thought of trying it out on my own again.

I started looking for ideas. My husband wanted me to paint a picture of his since a long time so i thought why not. So i took his photo on my iPad and started painting. Unfortunately, i did not take photos at different stages, coz i didn’t know how it would eventually look :D

Here’s his photo:

The colors are not that clear in this photo but on an iPad you can clearly see a pink light hitting his face from the left and a yellow light from the right.

Now here’s my artwork (Drum rolls…. )

I think i should fix his left eye thou. It looks a little off. Thanks to my dad for pointing that out ☺

--

--