My Art Inspirations

Shuchi Muley
shuchimuleyart
Published in
2 min readSep 4, 2014

Before creating still life artwork, i did a few art projects that were inspired by various artists.This one is inspired by Henry Matisse’s Marguerite Reading .

I really wanted to paint on a big canvas. So I worked on this one of size 24 x 30. It was a fun one to do.

My next one was by Maurice Utrillo. I spent a log of time with the fence. This was my first project ☺

This next one was inspired by Andre Kohn. I really like his use of red color. It looks so vibrant.

The next two were from Degas. I wanted to use pastels and this was my first attempt at them. It was a tough medium to use. I used chalk pastels so it took me time to control the dust. I did not spray anything on it. I tried a binder spray with one of my pastel works and it turned dark. I really hated what it did to my artwork.

Degas Inspiration

--

--