About the Author

S Shyam
Shyam Cortex
Published in
2 min readMar 7, 2018

“Don’t be encumbered by history, just go out and do something wonderful”

Photo by Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

Hi, I’m Shyam, completed my Bachelor degree in Electronics and Communication in New Horizon College Of Engineering, Bangalore, India.

I am a maker, programmer, creative and an inquisitive person.

I am passionate about electronics and enthusiastic about learning it. I believe that electronics and technology doesn’t have to be learnt the hard way. I make it my mission to teach it in the most simplest and the most exciting way.

“The art challenges the technology and the technology inspires the art.” — John Lasseter

Always feel free to contact me via email at shyamsampathis@gmail.com .

I am passionate about new technology and learning new ideas to make things simpler and yet more powerful has been my goal.

I believe that electronics, programming, technology and robotics should be fun and easy to learn and understand. So I make it my mission to reach out to people on a level that is engaging and accessible to everyone.

I’m currently located in Bangalore, India. If you’d like to invite me somewhere, send me an email. I’d love to attend WDC’s, hackerspaces, presentations, training sessions, please notify me if any.

Mission Statement

Bridging the gap between what is possible for one man and what is possible for mankind.

What I mean is: Humans can put a vehicle on Mars already, but the average person at home can’t even build their own MP3 player (which sells millions each year).

I want to improve the world by somehow allowing other people become more capable than what they already are. The Internet has massively improved people’s ability to access to information already, and open source initiatives help even more.

Shyam Cortex will provide:

· Use and support technologies that help the DIY community.

· Support the free spread of knowledge and information.

· Provide document on fun DIY projects in hopes that they’ll help people.

· Provide educational and useful information in general regarding DIY.

Innovation : “Necessity is the mother of all inventions”, so I’m trying to find many applications of electronics so that it would improve the quality of life. Any new ideas by all of you are welcome [Post them in the Comments].

Design : Designing efficient and innovative circuits.

“Learning is a continuous process”. So any ideas suggestions and tips are welcome. Any queries regarding Electronics can be put forward and I’ll try my level best to answer your queries.

For more updates follow and support me.

Instagram : Shyam Sampath

Thanks :)

--

--

S Shyam
Shyam Cortex

Being Human | Electronics Enthusiast | Karma | Engineer | Maker | Believer |