Honey Bunches of Bullshit

An introduction unlike any other

Mel Rose
Sick Dude Stories

--

Hello to all my sick dudes, spoonies, zebras, unchargies, dynamically disabled beauties, diagnosed and undiagnosed as well as the healthy folks of the world who I refer to as normies…

Welcome to my little corner of Medium in my even smaller corner of the internet I’ve logically named…

Sick Dude Stories

Photo by Rex Pickar on Unsplash

This publication was created solely for the purpose of having a place where I can put chronic illness related posts in one spot.

Everything from personal (horror) stories, venting sessions, diagnoses and research, informative pieces about different illnesses, interviews and guest posts, and everything in between.

A little intro:

You can call me Mel (she/her), about to reach my Saturn Return and I am a sick dude (duh lol). I have dealt with a messed up immune system, chaotic health scares and many diagnoses for a long, long, long time. Besides all that sick shit, I am a writer, a reader, a knowledge seeker, and for some reason I have elected to work in customer service to pay my bills.

--

--

Mel Rose
Sick Dude Stories

I'm not going to allow death to accomplish it's goal before I've accomplished mine.